NARRAU

NARRAU is specialized in field data collection, valorisation and diffusion of humanities and social science research. Our speciality is to work on contemporary issues and with data that have a scientific, cultural or social role in France and internationally

With you

NARRAU responds to the needs of public and private actors to collect, process and valorise quality data, in the digital age, in the social and environmental fields.

 Understanding the transformations 

 of urban and rural societies 

What do we do ?

micro_edited.png

STUDIES AND FIELD SURVEYS

We carry out field studies and surveys for our clients. We use qualitative and quantitative methods used in human and social sciences, and develop innovative methodological protocols. We are driven by a fieldwork-anchored approach in order to produce quality data.

2.PNG

CONDUCT FUNDED RESEARCH PROJECTS

We co-direct research projects in humanities and social sciences with research institutes. We engage in projects that integrate real participative dimension. Knowledge is co-constructed with civil society actors and respondents in order to develop quality analyses on topics of general interest.

book_edited.png

VALORIZATION AND SCIENTIFIC MEDIATION

We communicate on social and environmental issues in order to contribute to a better understanding and appropriation of current challenges by all. We help research and civil society actors to highlight their knowledge, make it visible and accessible to all. Depending on the objective, we propose adapted formats, whether written, audio or audio-visual.

PROFESSIONAL TRAINING AND SUPPORT

We design training programs that support the missions carried out by our clients. We accompany them towards a transformation of their practices and in the promotion of their own internally created knowledge.

TEACHING

We teach in universities and schools of higher education in order to share our scientific knowledge and skills. Our presentations focus on contemporary social and environmental issues and on our field work methods. 

loupeworld_edited.png

RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT

We carry out our own field research to bring our scientific viewpoint to societal issues. These projects allow us to perfect our methodologies and to remain connected to the realities of the field. We publish our results in multiple formats targeting the general public.

À propos

NARRAU est spécialisée dans la recherche en Sciences Humaines et Sociales, de la production de données sur le terrain, à la valorisation et à la diffusion des résultats scientifiques. Notre spécialité est de travailler sur des problématiques contemporaines et avec des données qui ont un rôle scientifique, culturel ou social, en France et à l’international.

Avec vous

NARRAU répond aux besoins des acteurs publics, associatifs et privés de collecter, traiter et valoriser des données de qualité sur leurs territoires dans les domaines du social et de l’environnement afin d'accompagner l'action.

 Comprendre les transformations 

 des sociétés urbaines et rurales 

Que faisons-nous ?

micro_edited.png

ÉTUDES ET ENQUÊTES

DE TERRAIN

Nous réalisons des études et enquêtes de terrain pour le compte de nos clients. Nous recourons aux méthodes qualitatives et quantitatives employées dans les sciences humaines et sociales, et développons des protocoles méthodologiques innovants. Nous défendons une approche ancrée sur le terrain afin de produire une donnée de qualité.

2.PNG

CONDUITE DE PROJETS DE RECHERCHE FINANCÉS

Nous co-réalisons des projets de recherche en sciences humaines et sociales avec des instituts de recherche. Nous nous engageons dans des projets qui intègrent une réelle dimension participative. La connaissance est co-construite avec les acteurs de la société civile et les personnes enquêtées, afin de développer des analyses de qualité sur des sujets d'intérêt général.

book_edited.png

VALORISATION ET MÉDIATION SCIENTIFIQUE

Nous communiquons sur des thématiques sociales et environnementales afin de contribuer à une meilleure connaissance et appropriation des enjeux actuels par tout.e.s. Nous accompagnons les acteurs de la recherche et de la société civile à valoriser leurs connaissances, les rendre visibles et accessibles à tou.te.s. Selon l’objectif poursuivi, nous proposons des formats adaptés qu’ils soient écrits, sonores ou audiovisuels.

FORMATION PROFESSIONNELLE ET ACCOMPAGNEMENT

Nous concevons des programmes de formation qui viennent en appui aux missions portées par nos clients.

Nous les accompagnons vers une transformation de leurs pratiques et dans la valorisation de leurs propres connaissances créées en interne.

En savoir plus

ENSEIGNEMENT

Nous intervenons dans des universités et des écoles d'enseignement supérieur afin de partager nos connaissances et compétences scientifiques. Nos présentations portent sur des enjeux sociaux et environnementaux contemporains et sur nos méthodes de travail sur le terrain.  

loupeworld_edited.png

RECHERCHE ET DÉVELOPPEMENT

Nous menons nos propres recherches sur le terrain afin d’apporter notre regard scientifique sur des problématiques de société. Ces projets nous permettent de parfaire nos méthodologies d’enquête et de rester connectés aux réalités du terrain. Nous diffusons nos résultats sous des formats multiples ciblant le grand public.