Field studies and surveys
Our goal

We conduct scientific studies and surveys, with innovative methodologies and strongly anchored in the field, in order to document the social and environmental dynamics within the territories. We combine our scientific expertise with our field knowledge in order to dialogue with all stakeholders. We offer quality analyses that aim to support the development of adapted actions reinforcing social and environmental sustainability.

What do we do?

Our two main areas of expertise are social and spatial marginalities and environment-society interactions. Migration and mobility, agriculture and rurality, associative and humanitarian action, social and economic inequalities, illustrate our priority themes.

We design our studies to meet the needs of our clients. Our strength is our ability to create and deploy adapted and innovative methodologies. We conduct exploratory research to understand and measure a phenomenon; multi-actor territorial diagnostics; agrarian diagnostics; diagnostics of activity systems; bibliographical analyses; analyses actors’ networks; analyses of web practices; analyses of actors' games and analyses of socio-ecosystems.

Ethics is at the heart of our "ways of doing things", i.e. we develop studies and surveys that reduce social asymmetries between researchers and respondents, and that take into account the knowledge of all the actors involved. Our tools and methods are therefore targeted. More specifically, we mobilize qualitative, participatory and visual survey methods, which reflect this desire to strengthen the social link between actors and thus support actions that tend towards greater social and environmental sustainability.

Études et enquêtes de terrain
Notre objectif

Nous menons des études et enquêtes scientifiques, aux méthodologies innovantes et fortement ancrées sur le terrain, afin de documenter les dynamiques sociales et environnementales au sein des territoires. Nous combinant notre expertise scientifique à notre savoir-être sur le terrain afin de dialoguer avec toutes les parties prenantes. Nous proposons des analyses de qualité qui ont pour objectif d’accompagner le développement d'actions adaptées renforçant la durabilité sociale et environnementale.

Que faisons-nous?

Nos deux principaux domaines d’expertise sont les marginalités sociales et spatiales et les interactions environnement-société. Migrations et mobilités, agriculture et ruralité, action associative et humanitaire, inégalités sociales et économiques, illustrent nos thématiques prioritaires.

Nous concevons nos études sur-mesure pour répondre aux besoins de nos client.e.s. Notre force est notre capacité à créer et déployer des méthodologies adaptées et innovantes. Nous conduisons des analyses exploratoires d’identification et de quantification d’un phénomène; des diagnostics territoriaux multi-acteurs; des diagnostics agraires; des diagnostics des systèmes d’activités; des analyses bibliographiques; des analyses des réseaux d’acteurs; des analyses des pratiques du web; des analyses des jeux d’acteurs et des analyses des socio-écosystèmes. 

L’éthique est au cœur de nos « manières de faire » c’est-à-dire que nous développons des études et enquêtes qui atténuent les asymétries sociales entre chercheur.e.s et enquêté.e.s, et qui tiennent compte des savoirs de tous les acteurs impliqués. Nos outils et méthodes sont donc ciblés. Nous mobilisons plus spécifiquement les méthodes d’enquête qualitatives, participatives et visuelles, qui traduisent cette volonté de renforcer le lien social entre les acteurs et ainsi soutenir des actions qui tendent vers plus de durabilité sociale et environnementale.